Pages Navigation Menu


Radharc Awards 2014


Call for Entries

The Radharc Trust is delighted to announce details of the Radharc Awards 2014 to be presented on the 22nd October 2014 and now calls for entries of documentary films of outstanding quality in the spirit of Radharc.

The Radharc Awards were established in 2002 to honour Radharc’s achievements in religious affairs programmes for Irish television from 1962 to 1997, and to encourage similar quality documentary production in Ireland today.

Awards are presented every two years to the producers of television documentaries of outstanding quality, which address national or international topics of social justice, morality and faith. There is an additional award for similar short documentaries produced for digital media.

The producer of the winning production in each of the two categories will receive a bronze Radharc trophy. Decorative scrolls for productions that are highly commended will also be presented.

Category One: An award for documentaries broadcast between Saturday 15th September 2012 and Friday 19th September 2014 on any free to air channel on the island of Ireland.
Category Two: An award for non-broadcast documentaries produced during the same period for digital media with a maximum length of 15 minutes.

The closing date for all entries is Monday 22nd September 2014 at 17.00 PM
The winning entries will be announced at the awards ceremony in the Stillorgan Park Hotel, Mount Merrion Co. Dublin on Wednesday 22nd October 2014.

Conditions of Entry & Entry Forms:
Radharc Films information: