Pages Navigation Menu

Filmbase


The Irish at the European Film Market 2016

EFM for news-1

At the European Film Market 2016

Bord Scannán na hÉireann/the Irish Film Board will have a stand at the European Film Market (EFM) this year. It will be located in the Martin Gropius Bau at Stand G7 (upstairs on the balcony).

The Berlin International Film Festival is one of the world’s leading film events, while the EFM is amongst the largest most important film markets internationally.

FILMS SCREENING AT EFM

Viva

Feb 11 @ 13:15 CinemaxX Studio 14
Feb 14 @ 10:45 MGB-Kino

Director Paddy Breathnach
Production Company Treasure Entertainment
Sales Agent Mongrel Media +1 416 516 9775 charlotte@mongrelmedia.com

Mammal

Feb 13 @ 14:30 CinemaxX Studio 11

Director Rebecca Daly
Production Company Fastnet Films
Sales Agent Picture Tree International +49 30 4208 24814 pti@picturetree-international.com

L’Accabadora

Feb 14 @ 09:00 MGB-Kino
Feb 16 @ 14:30 CinemaxX Studio 11

Director Enrico Pau
Production Company Mammoth Films
Sales Agents Rai Cinema +39 335 604 9456 mattai.oddone@rai.it

Being AP

Feb 15 @ 13:30 CinemaxX Studio 16

Director Anthony Wonke
Production Company Roads Entertainment
Sales Agent HanWay Select +44 207 290 0750 info@hanwayfilms.com

Pursuit

Feb 14 @ 16:50 Zoo Palast Club A

Director Paul Mercier
Production Company An Pointe Productions
Contact An Pointe Productions +353 85 194 7971 annegately2@eircom.net

The Land of the Enlightened

Feb 12 13:30 CineStar 2
Feb 14 14:20 CinemaxX 1

Director Pieter-Jan De Pue
Production Company Fastnet Films
Sales Agent Films Boutique +49 30 69 53 78 50 info@filmsboutique.com

11 Minutes

Feb 11 13:30 CinemaxX Studio 11

Director Jerzy Skolimowski
Production Company Element Pictures
Sales Agent HanWay Films +44 207 290 0750 info@hanwayfilms.com

History’s Future

Feb 11 @ 15:30 Cinestar 2
Feb 13 @ 09:15 Kino Arsenal 2

Director Fiona Tan
Production Company Vico Films
Sales Agent Mongrel Media +1 416 516 9775 charlotte@mongrelmedia.com

Love & Friendship

Feb 11 @ 16:15 CinemaxX 5
Feb 13 @ 13:00 MGB Kino

Director Whit Stillman
Production Company Blinder Films
Sales Agent Protagonist Pictures +44 20 7734 9000 info@protagonistpictures.com

The Last King

Feb 12 @ 14:30 CineStar IMAX
Feb 15 @ 10:45 CinemaxX 1

Director Nils Gaup
Production Company Newgrange Pictures
Sales Agent Trust Nordisk +45 3686 8788 info@trustnordisk.com

IRISH FILMS SELLING AT EFM

I Am Not A Serial Killer

Director Billy O’Brien

Production Company Floodland Pictures

Sales Agent Independent Film Company +44 207 257 8734 mail@independentfilmcompany.com

Pilgrimage

Director Brendan Muldowney

Production Company Savage Productions

Sales Agent XYZ Films +1 310 956 1550 info@xyzfilms.com

Without Name

Director Lorcan Finnegan

Production Company Lovely Productions

Sales Agent XYZ Films +1 310 956 1550 info@xyzfilms.com

Unless

Director Alan Gilsenan

Production Company Subotica Sales Agent Mongrel Media +1 416 516 9775 international@mongrelmedia.com

The Truth Commissioner

Director Declan Recks

Production Company Samson Films

Sales Agent Carnaby International +44 800 022 33 info@carnabyinternational.com

My Name is Emily

Director Simon Fitzmaurice

Production Company Newgrange Pictures

Sales Agent Visit Films +1 718 312 8210 info@visitfilms.com

Mom and Me

Director Ken Wardrop

Production Company Venom Films

Sales Agent Visit Films +1 718 312 8210 info@visitfilms.com

Sing Street

Director John Carney

Production Company Cosmo Films

Sales Agent Filmnation +1 917 484 8900 info@filmnation.com

Cherry Tree

Director David Keating

Production Company Fantastic Films

Sales Agent MPI Media Group +1 800 323 0442 info@mpimedia.com

Tiger Raid

Director Simon Dixon

Production Company Samson Films

Sales Agent Bankside Films

+ 44 207 636 6085 films@bankside-films.com

Two By Two – Ooops… The Ark Has Gone

Directors Toby Genkel, Sean McCormack

Production Company Moetion Films

Sales Agent Global Screen +49 89 2441 295 500 info@globablscreen.de

A Dark Song

Director Liam Gavin

Production Company Samson Films

Sales Agent XYZ Films +6 47 236 8558 info@xyzfilms.com

Brain on Fire

Director Gerard Barrett

Production Company Blank Page

Sales Agent Mister Smith +44 20 7494 1724 info@mistersmithent.com

Maudie

Director Aisling Walsh

Production Company Parallel Film Productions

Sales Agent Mongrel Media +1 416 516 9775 international@mongrelmedia.com

The King’s Choice

Director Erik Poppe

Production Company Newgrange Pictures

Sales Agent Beta Cinema +49 172 858 7014 thorsten.ritter@betacinema.com

P.O.V

Director Dennis Bartok

Production Company Fantastic Films

Sales Agent Fortissimo Films +31 20 627 3215 berenice@fortissimofilms.com

Traders

Directors Peter Murphy, Rachael Moriarty
Production Company COCO
Sales Agent MPI Media Group +1 800 323 0442 info@mpimedia.com

The Secret Scripture

Director Jim Sheridan

Production Company Ferndale Films

Sales Agent Voltage Pictures +1 323 606 7630 office@voltagepictures.com